Senate Members 2009-2010

http://www.usc.edu/academe/acsen/Archives/senate%20rep/09-10.htm

Executive Board Members

Administrative Team

  • Connie Roque, Coordinator, Faculty Services, croque@usc.edu, (213) 740-7169
  • Utsav Desai, Managing Editor of the Academic Senate Website; USC Engineering Student, utsavkud@usc.edu, (213) 740-6675

Senate Representatives

Annenberg School for Communication

Architecture

Marshall School of Business

School of Cinematic-Arts

School of Dentistry

Rossier School of Education

Viterbi School of Engineering

School of Fine Arts

Independent Health Professions

College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Andrus School of Gerontology

The Law School

Keck School of Medicine

Thornton School of Music

School of Pharmacy

Retired Faculty Association

School of Social Work

School of Policy, Planning and Development

School of Theatre

USC Libraries

Academic Senate Committee/Task Force Chairs

  • Ann Crigler (Co-chair), Faculty Environment, acrigler@usc.edu, (213) 740-3168
  • Patricia Riley (Co-chair), Faculty Environment, priley@usc.edu, (213) 740-3949
  • TBA, Faculty Handbook
  • Edwin McCann, Faculty Rights and Responsibilities, mccann@usc.edu, (213) 740-5169
  • Jerry Swerling, Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs, swerling@usc.edu, (310) 456-8045
  • Peter Conti, Nominating, pconti@usc.edu, (323) 442-5940
  • Robert Labaree, Senate Historian, labaree@usc.edu, (213) 740-5824
  • Howard Greenwald, Rules, Membership, and Elections, greenwa@usc.edu, (213) 740-0350
  • Sandeep Gupta, Selection Committee, sandeep@usc.edu, (213) 740-2251
  • Najwa Hanel, University Events, nhanel@usc.edu, (213) 740-4419
  • TBA in Spring, Distinguished Faculty Service Award Task Force,
  • Peter Conti (Co-Chair), Task Force on Policy re Relationships with Pharmaceutical Suppliers, Biotech and Device/Medical Equipment Manufacturers and Other Healthcare Suppliers, pconti@usc.edu, (323) 442-5940
  • Walter Wolf (Co-Chair), Task Force on Policy re Relationships with Pharmaceutical Suppliers, Biotech and Device/Medical Equipment Manufacturers and Other Healthcare Suppliers, wwolfw@usc.edu, (323) 442-1405
  • Walter Wolf, Development & Implementation of University Policies, wwolfw@usc.edu, (323) 442-1405

Academic Senate/Provost Committee Chairs

  • Sara Tompson (Co-chair), Academic Leadership and Development, sarat@usc.edu, (213) 740-8700
  • Jennifer Warren (Co-chair), Academic Leadership and Development, jwarrenro@aol.com, (213) 821-0566
  • Donald Earl Miller, Academic Programs and Teaching, demiller@usc.edu, (213) 740-0278
  • Douglas Shook (Co-Chair), Information Services, shook@usc.edu, (213) 740-6818
  • Julie Tilson (Co-Chair), Information Services, tilson@usc.edu, (323) 442-1281
  • Kevin Starr, Libraries, kstarr@usc.edu, (213) 821-2595
  • Norman Hollyn, Probationary Deadlines, nhollyn@cinema.usc.edu, (213) 821-2792
  • John Mcardle (Co-chair), Research, jmcardle@usc.edu, (213) 740-2276
  • Carolee Winstein (Co-chair), Research, winstein@usc.edu, (323) 442-2903

Faculty Council Leaders

Annenberg School for Communication

Architecture

Marshall School of Business

School of Cinematic-Arts

School of Dentistry

Rossier School of Education

Viterbi School of Engineering

School of Fine Arts

Independent Health Professions

College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Andrus School of Gerontology

The Law School

Keck School of Medicine

Thornton School of Music

School of Pharmacy

Retired Faculty Association

School of Social Work

School of Policy, Planning and Development

School of Theatre

USC Libraries