NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT OF CANDIDATES FOR THE ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE ACADEMIC SENATE EXECUTIVE BOARD SPRING 2018

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order

Candidates for Academic Vice President

(One year term each; service as Vice President during 2018-2019; service as President during 2019-2020; service as Immediate Past President during 2020-2021)

Rebecca Lonergan, Professor of Lawyering Skills, Gould School of Law

Gary Dean Painter, Professor and Director, Sol Price Center for Social Innovation, Sol Price School of Public Policy

Candidates for Secretary General

(Two year term; service during 2018-2019 and 2019-2020)

Ashley Uyeshiro Simon, Assistant Professor of Clinical Occupational Therapy, Mrs. T.H. Chan Division of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy, Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry

Elisa Warford, Senior Lecturer, Engineering Writing Program, Viterbi School of Engineering

Candidates for Member-at-Large

(One year term; service during 2018-2019)

Shafiqa Ahmadi, Associate Professor of Clinical Education and Co-Director for the Center for Education, Identity, and Social Justice, Rossier School of Education

Jody Armour, Professor of Law, Gould School of Law

Steve Bucher, Associate Professor of Technical Communication Practice, Viterbi School of Engineering

Jeff Cain, Assistant Professor of Teaching, Design, Roski School of Art and Design

Sofia Gruskin, Professor of Preventive Medicine, Keck School; Professor of Law, Gould School of Law

Jeremy Kagan, Professor, School of Cinematic Arts

Morgan Polikoff, Associate Professor of Education, Rossier School of Education

Trisha Tucker, Assistant Professor (Teaching) of Writing, Thematic Option Honors Program, Dornsife College